Time for a change?

Do you hate your job?
Are you sick and tired of your circumstances?
What about your relationships?

You can change any of these things and for a while the new job may create new circumstances and the new relationship may creat momentary joy but before long the scent of the old relationship the old job the old circumstances comes back.

That’s at least how the story played out for me. I would run from things that I didn’t want thinking that it was the circumstances that made me miserable. But after a while the old circumstances came back. What I realized was, I’m the common denominator. I changed my circumstances but I carried me with me.

I met a great man named Ron Reynolds who said it like this, “For things to change you have to change.”
Our character, the way we act and think and the choices we make all come from a lifetime of choices that form our habits.
Og Mandino wrote in ,The Greatest Salesman in the World, “I have surrendered my free will to the years of accumulated habits, and the past deeds of my life have now charted a course that threatens to imprison my future.”
In the beginning, we select our own habits, and in the end, we are enslaved by them, so if you want some better results, start doing something tangible about it.

Start working harder on yourself than you do on anything else. Start building new disciplines, new habits. Then buckle up because everything is going to change.

2 years ago I knew for things to change I had to change, and I did. Now I stand here pinching myself as my wife and I look out over the horizon of what is possible in the next 2 years because we couldn’t believe when we started that being work from home parents and business owners who are completely debt free at 25 was possible. But here we are just a few months away from me coming home and taking the next Impossible step. And here is the good news, if it can happen for us, it can happen for anyone. Discipline and building new habits suck while you are doing it but for those who persevere, they will be blessed.

Leave a comment

Filed under Business, life lessons, Personal Development

Leave a Reply

